2020-2021 Season

2020-2021 Season

Quebec ski resorts in preparation mode for the next season!

1. Update

Last update : November 25th


In the chart of sanitary measures, a precision in the red alert zone:

  • Ski shops, rental and repair shop will be open.

Click the picture to enlarge.

For all the details on sanitary measures, click here.

 


Good news!

The Quebec Ski Areas Association (ASSQ) and its 75 resorts have been given the green light to complete their preparations for the 2020-2021 ski season. Quebec ski areas will have to comply in full with the province’s Public Health recommendations, according to the colour of the alert level of their region in order to ensure the safety of winter sports enthusiasts and ski area personnel.

It should be noted that the measures enacted for Quebec are part of a worldwide movement that aims to allow snow sports enthusiasts to practice their favourite activity this winter. Whether it is elsewhere in Canada, the United States or Europe, the main countries where winter sports are practiced have all authorized the opening of ski resorts on their territory.

The collaboration and compliance of the ski community will be paramount to ensure that the experience on the mountains this winter is enjoyable and safe for all. Here are the four main recommendations for skiers and snowboarders:

  • Inform yourself in advance of the health measures and directions put in place by the resort.
  • Buy your lift ticket in advance on the resort’s website or on boutique.maneige.ski
  • Wear a face covering at all times whether indoors or outdoors.
  • Comply with the Mountain Code of Conduct.

Basic guidelines applicable to all alert levels

  • Maintaining a distance of 2 meters in all places frequented by skiers and snowboarders.
  • Wearing a face covering indoors.
  • Wearing a double layer neck warmer or balaclava covering the nose and mouth outdoors for all visitors aged 3 and over.
  • Frequent hand-washing.

For press relase, click here.

responsive image
responsive image

2. Visitor's guide

Before your visit

  1. Regional alert

Find out about the alert level in effect in the region you wish to visit.

If a portion of Québec is in a red zone, remember that inter-regional travel is not recommended from or toward an orange or red zone.

Additional health and safety measures issued by Public Health authorities are in place in regions covered by the “red” designation. The resorts request the cooperation of its visitors in order to strictly comply with these measures.

Customers living in a red zone can ski in a resort in the yellow or orange zone. However, they need to comply with the measures from their living zone, for example, their kids would not be allowed to participate in their regular group lesson or use any services prohibited in a red zone.

  1. Plan your visit :

It is strongly recommended that you purchase your ski tickets in advance.

Visit your favorite ski resort’s website or boutiquemaneige.ski to book a ticket with a maneige product such as Ski Passe-Partout, the Provincial Pass or a gift card.


What to bring ?

Access to base lodge, shops and restaurants may be limited, so don’t forget to bring what you need to be as self-sufficient as possible:

  • Personal protective equipment: a minimum of two face coverings (one for outside / one for inside), hand sanitizer.
  • Warm clothing for all weather conditions and a change of clothing to stay dry at all times.
  • Tissues
  • Water, snacks, hot thermos, lunch, etc.
    (depending on color alerts, services may be closed)

Plan to pay by card to limit contact when shopping on-site.


D-day

At the slightest sign of symptoms of COVID-19 (fever, cough, difficulty breathing) for you or a member of your immediate family, you must stay at home, you cannot go to the resort.

Be aware of what is open and closed onsite.

  • The range of activities and services offered evolves rapidly and differs from day to day.
  • Consult the resort’s website or Facebook page before going.
  • Avoid rush hour.
  • Visit during the week.
  • Arrive early.

Reminder: a customer living in a red zone cannot use a service that is not allowed in his or her zone (e.g. catering, group lessons, après-ski).

The 3 golden rules to apply at all time:

  • Keep a distance of 2 metres with other visitors and employees.
  • Wear face coverings in all indoor and outdoor public spaces. *
  • Wash hands frequently.

At all time, follow the suggested circulation route and observe public health regulations in regard to gatherings.

* All users 3 years and older must wear a face covering outside. This can be a neck warmer, balaclava, neck gaiter or other well-fitting clothing that covers the mouth and nose. This garment must consist of at least two layers of tight-knit fabric and be large enough to completely cover the mouth and nose.

responsive image
responsive image

3. "Guaranteed season" policy

It’s already time to plan your winter season! The season pass pre-sale period has begun. In order to reassure customers who wish to purchase a season pass despite the uncertainty and the unknown surrounding the health measures to be put in place due to COVID-19, the Association has made recommendations to Quebec ski resorts. Here in a few lines are the purchasing rules:

“Guaranteed season”: Offered free of charge with any season pass purchase, customers may choose to defer their season pass to season 21-22 no later than xx (consult your resort) if the operating conditions for the next season do not suit them or request a full refund under the applicable rules of the Office de la protection du consommateur. * The customer must not have started using his subscription to take advantage of the guarantee.

Temporary or permanent interruption by government decree: In the event that the ski resort is forced to interrupt or permanently suspend its season due to a government decree, a compensation process will be initiated and this, only at the end of the season. The credit or reimbursement will be calculated in proportion to the number of days of operation offered compared to the number of days of operation that the resort could have offered, taking into account, among other things, the weather conditions or calculated according to the number of days of use of the pass (in the case where the resort has a control system – scan/RFID). See the terms and conditions of the subscription of your choice for more details.

responsive image

hiver
été
Accéder à l'extranet english
Saison 2020-2021

Saison 2020-2021

Les stations de ski du Québec en mode préparation pour la prochaine saison!

1. Mise à jour

Dernière mise à jour : 23 novembre


Dans le tableau des mesures sanitaires, une précision dans la zone d’alerte rouge:

  • Les boutiques, les ateliers de réparation et la boutique de location seront ouverts.

Cliquez ici pour agrandir l’image.

 

Pour toutes les précisions sur les consignes sanitaires, cliquez ici.


Bonne nouvelle!

L’Association des stations de ski du Québec et ses 75 stations ont reçu le feu vert pour compléter leurs préparatifs en vue de la saison de glisse 2020-2021. Les stations du Québec devront respecter en tout point les recommandations de la Santé publique, en fonction de la couleur de leur zone d’alerte, afin d’assurer en priorité la sécurité des amateurs de sports de glisse et du personnel des centres de ski.

Soulignons que les mesures édictées pour le Québec s’inscrivent dans un mouvement mondial qui vise à permettre aux adeptes de sports de glisse de pratiquer leur activité préférée l’hiver prochain. Que ce soit ailleurs au Canada, aux États-Unis ou en Europe, les grands pays où l’on pratique les sports d’hiver ont tous autorisé l’ouverture des stations de ski sur leur territoire la saison prochaine.

La collaboration et la flexibilité de la communauté de skieurs seront importantes afin que l’expérience sur les montagnes cet hiver soit agréable pour tous. Voici les quatre principales recommandations aux skieurs et planchistes :

  • S’informer à l’avance des mesures et consignes sanitaires mises en place par la station.
  • Acheter les billets de ski à l’avance sur le site internet de la station ou sur boutique.maneige.ski
  • Porter un couvre-visage en tout temps que ce soit à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur.
  • Respecter le code de conduite en montagne.

Un petit rappel des consignes de base applicables à tous les niveaux d’alerte

  • Distanciation de 2 mètres dans tous les lieux fréquentés par les skieurs et planchistes.
  • Port du couvre-visage à l’intérieur.
  • Port d’un cache-cou ou d’une cagoule couvrant le nez et la bouche à l’extérieur pour tous les visiteurs de 3 ans et plus.
  • Lavage des mains fréquent.

Pour le communiqué de presse, cliquez ici.

responsive image
responsive image

2. Guide du visiteur

Avant la visite

  1. Niveau d’alerte régionale

Informez-vous du niveau d’alerte en vigueur dans la région que vous souhaitez visiter.

Si une portion du Québec est en zone rouge, rappelez-vous que les déplacements interrégionaux sont non-recommandés en provenance ou en direction d’une zone orange ou rouge.

Des règles sanitaires supplémentaires émises par les autorités de la Santé publique sont mises en place dans les régions visées par la désignation « rouge ». Les stations demandent la collaboration de ses visiteurs afin de respecter rigoureusement ces mesures.

Par exemple, un client habitant dans une zone rouge peut faire du ski dans une station en zone jaune ou orange. Par contre, son enfant ne pourrait pas participer à son cours de ski et ils ne pourront pas utiliser les services offerts sur place.

  1. Planifiez votre visite :

Il est fortement recommandé d’acheter vos billets de ski à l’avance.

Visitez le site de votre station de ski préférée ou le site boutique.maneige.ski pour réserver un billet avec un produit maneige tel que le Ski Passe-Partout, la Passe-Provinciale ou une carte-cadeau.


Quoi apporter ?

L’accès aux bâtiments, aux boutiques et à la restauration pouvant être limité, n’oubliez pas d’apporter le nécessaire pour être le plus autonome possible :

  • Équipements de protection individuel : minimum deux couvre-visage (un pour l’extérieur et un pour l’intérieur), du désinfectant à mains.
  • Des vêtements chauds pour parer à toutes les conditions météorologiques et des vêtements de rechange pour demeurer toujours au sec.
  • Des mouchoirs.
  • De l’eau, des collations, un thermos chaud, un lunch, etc.

(en fonction des alertes de couleur, il peut y avoir des services fermés)

Prévoyez payer par carte pour limiter les contacts lors de vos achats sur place.


Le Jour J

Au moindre signe de symptôme de la COVID-19 (fièvre, toux, difficulté respiratoire) pour vous ou un membre de votre entourage immédiat vous devez demeurer à la maison, vous ne pouvez pas vous rendre en station.

 Restez à l’affût de ce qui est ouvert et fermé

  • L’offre d’activités et de services évolue rapidement et diffère d’un jour à l’autre.
  • Consultez le site internet de la station ou sa page Facebook avant de vous déplacer.
  • Évitez l’heure de pointe.
  • Visitez-nous en semaine.
  • Arrivez plus tôt.

Rappel : un client habitant dans une zone rouge, ne peut utiliser un service qui n’est pas permis dans sa zone (ex. restauration, leçons, location).

Les 3 règles d’or qui s’appliqueront tout au long de la saison :

  • Respect d’une distance de 2 mètres avec les autres visiteurs et employés.
  • Port du couvre-visage dans tous les espaces publics intérieurs et extérieurs*.
  • Nettoyage des mains fréquent.

 

 

Et respectez les indications de circulation ainsi que les consignes de la Santé publique en lien avec les rassemblements.

*  Tous les usagers de 3 ans et plus doivent porter un couvre-visage à l’extérieur. Il peut s’agir d’un cache-cou, cache-col, cagoule ou autres vêtements bien ajustés couvrant le nez et la bouche. Ce vêtement doit être constitué d’au moins 2 couches de tissu à mailles serrées et être suffisamment grand pour couvrir complètement la bouche et le nez.

responsive image
responsive image

3. Politique de «saison garantie»

C’est déjà le moment de planifier sa saison hivernale ! La période de prévente d’abonnements de saison est amorcée. Afin de rassurer la clientèle qui souhaite acheter un abonnement de saison malgré l’incertitude qui plane et l’inconnu entourant les mesures sanitaires à mettre en place en raison de la COVID-19, l’Association a fait des recommandations aux stations de ski du Québec. Voici en quelques lignes les règles d’achats:

«  Saison garantie » : Offerte gratuitement avec tout achat d’abonnement de saison, le client pourra choisir de reporter son abonnement à la saison 21-22 au plus tard le xx (consultez votre station) si les conditions d’opération de la prochaine saison ne lui conviennent pas ou demander un remboursement complet en vertu des règles applicables de l’Office de la protection du consommateur. * Le client ne doit pas avoir commencé à utiliser son abonnement pour se prévaloir de la garantie.

Interruption temporaire ou définitive par décret gouvernemental: Dans le cas où la station de ski serait forcée d’interrompre ou de suspendre définitivement sa saison due à un décret du gouvernement, un processus de dédommagement serait enclenché et ce, seulement en fin de saison. Le crédit ou le remboursement sera calculé au prorata du nombre de journées d’opérations offertes par rapport au nombre de journées d’opérations que la station aurait pu offrir en tenant compte, notamment, des conditions météorologiques ou calculé en fonction du nombre de jours d’utilisations de l’abonnement (dans le cas où la station a un système de contrôle – scan/RFID). Consultez les termes et conditions de l’abonnement de votre choix pour plus de détails.

responsive image